Latest News

Delhi Capitals IPL 2023 Auction: Full List of Players

Last Updated: December 23, 2022, 18:28 IST

The Delhi Capitals are perhaps the prime example of what happens when a new management takes over the reins of a franchise. Basically, it either makes or breaks a certain side. For DC, thankfully, their fortunes just rose once Parth Jindal took over in 2019. Since that year, they managed to reach the playoffs every single time. Eliminator in 2019, Final in 2020 and Eliminator again in 2021. Nevertheless, 2022 was not that bright as they were made to wait till the final game of the season before they were knocked out by Mumbai Indians where Tim David played the party spoilers.

IPL 2023 Players’ Mini-auction Live Updates 

While they retained the core of the side in Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rovman Powell and Anrich Nortje, they got rid of a proven all-rounder in Shardul Thakur. Besides, they also let go of Mandeep Singh. The likes of wicket-keeper batters like Tim Seifert and KS Bharat were also released.

Follow IPL 2023 Auction Live Here

They entered the auction with INR 19.45 crore and ended up with —. Capitals bought — for a whopping INR — to replace Shardul Thakur on their side.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Full Players List in IPL 2023: IPL 2023 will be the first time when Delhi Capitals will play league matches at their home ground. These are the players they signed up on the auction day.

IPL 2023 Mini-auction Live Coverage – All you need to know

DC Squad 2022, Retained Players List, Roles & Price Details:

  1. Mukesh Kumar: Rs 5.5 Crore
  2. Phil Salt – Rs 2 Crore
  3. Ishant Sharma – Rs 50 Lakh

(The above list will be updated as the auction progresses in Kochi)

Get the latest Cricket News, Schedule and Cricket Live Scores here

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button